Who's pledged to support ratios in aged care? 

Aged care workers are bravely speaking out about the chronic understaffing in our aged care facilities, but we need our federal politicians to act. 

Our federal politicians must legislate minimum nurse-to-resident ratios in aged care now. 

Check below to see if your local federal member has pledged to support ratios in aged care!  

   Blair  Hon Shayne Nuemann MP  ALP  
   Bonner  Mr Ross Vasta LNP   
 Bonner  ALP candidate: Ms Jo Briskey  ALP   13 September 2018
   Bowman  Mr Andrew Laming  LNP   
   Brisbane  Mr Trevor Evans LNP  
   Capricornia  Ms Michelle Landry    National Party    
 Capricornia  ALP candidate: Russell Robertson  ALP  17 September 2018 
   Dawson  Mr George Christensen   National Party    
   Dickson  Hon Peter Dutton MP LNP  
   Fadden  Hon Stuart Robert MP LNP  
   Fairfax  Mr Ted O'Brien  LNP  
   Fisher  Mr Andrew Wallace  LNP   
   Flynn  Mr Kenneth O'Dowd 
 National Party    
   Flynn  ALP candidate: Mr Zac Beers  ALP  11 September 2018
   Forde  Mr Bert van Manen  LNP  
 Forde  ALP candidate: Mr Des Hardman  ALP   14 September 2018
   Griffith  Ms Terri Butler  ALP  25 May 2018
   Groom  Hon Dr John McVeigh  LNP  
   Herbert  Ms Cathy O'Toole   ALP  12 May 2018 (International Nurses Day)
   Hinkler  Hon Keith Pitt MP  National Party   
   Hinkler  ALP candidate: Mr Richard Pascoe ALP   11 September 2018 
   Kennedy  Hon Bob Katter MP     Katter's Australian Party    
   Leichhardt   Hon Warren Entsch MP  LNP  
 Lilley  Retiring member: Hon Wayne Swan MP    
 Endorsed ALP candidate: Ms Anika Wells 
ALP  12 May 2018 (International Nurses Day) 
 Longman  Ms Susan Lamb  ALP  31 May 2018 
   Maranoa  Hon David Littleproud MP    National Party   
   McpHerson  Hon Karen Andrews MP LNP  
   Moncrieff  Hon Steven Ciobo MP  LNP  
   Moreton  Mr Graham Perrett  ALP  19 July 2018 
   Oxley  Mr Milton Dick ALP  23 July 2018 
   Petrie  Mr Luke Howarth   LNP  
 Petrie  ALP candidate: Ms Corrine Mulholland  ALP  17 September 2018 
   Rankin  Dr Jim Chalmers  ALP  
   Ryan  Hon Jane Prentice MP   LNP  
   Wide Bay   Mr Llew O'Brien  National Party    
   Wright  Mr Scott Buchholz LNP